

ST. JOHN BOARD OF SAFETY ST. JOHN MUNICIPAL BUILDING MAIN MEETING ROOM 10955 W. 93RD AVENUE, ST. JOHN, INDIANA FEBRUARY 14, 2022 – 6:00 P.M.



- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call

Richard Janowiak, President	Steven Flores, Police Chief
Robert Kmetz, Vice President	Kevin LaDuke, Fire Chief
Patrick Moran, Secretary	Michael Schilling, Town Council Liaison
Steve DeJong, Board Member	Adam Decker, Safety Board Attorney
Raymond Paradiso, Board Member	Beth Hernandez, Clerk-Treasurer

- 4. Oath of Office Police Officer Dustin Wartman
- 5. Oath of Office Firefighter/EMT Lindsay Kusbel
- 6. Approval of Minutes January 17, 2022 Regular Safety Board Meeting
- 7. Monthly Reports from January
 - a. Fire Department
 - b. Police Department
- 8. Old Business
 - a. Fire Department
 - i. Staffing Update
 - ii. General Orders Update
- 9. New Business
 - a. Fire Department
 - i. Bedroom Project
 - ii. Appropriation Transfers for Full Time
 - iii. New Chief Squad
 - b. Police Department
 - i. K-9 Unit Status
 - ii. Additional Officers through Cares Act Funding
- 10. Public Comment state name and address for the record.
- 11. Adjournment